Governance & management

HCO has a management committee elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Office bearers – Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Public Officer – are elected at the AGM.

The Deputy Chair is elected at the first meeting following the AGM. The office bearers together with the local government representative act as an Executive. Their role and delegations are prescribed by the constitution.

The Management Committee meets monthly. Current members of the Management Committee holding office to the next Annual General Meeting:

  • Juli Ferguson,  Chairperson and Community member
  • Gwyn Jolley,  Deputy Chair, Minute Secretary, Community member
  • Helen Mikolaj,  Treasurer, Public Officer, Community member
  • Vanessa Moss,  Secretary
  • Gary Goland,  Community member
  • Tricia Dame, Community member
  • Heather Merritt, Community member
  • Robyn Holtham, Community member
  • Alayna deGraaf, Community member
  • Cr Richard Peat, City of Onkaparinga liaison